

NORTH COAST RESOURCE PARTNERSHIP (NCRP) LEADERSHIP COUNCIL, TECHNICAL PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE, EXECUTIVE & AD HOC COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP OCTOBER 2023

Leadership, governance, policy and decision making is provided by the NCRP Leadership Council (formerly the Policy Review Panel). The Leadership Council consists of two representatives (and their alternates) appointed by each County's Board of Supervisors and three Tribal Representatives (and their alternates) appointed by North Coast Tribes. Scientific and technical review is provided by the Technical Peer Review Committee (TPRC) which is comprised of two technical experts (and their alternates) appointed by each County's Board of Supervisors and Three Tribal representatives (and their alternates) appointed by North Coast Tribes.

All NCRP Leadership Council and their member agencies are required to be signatories to the Memorandum of Mutual Understandings (MoMU) and in accordance with the Integrated Region Water Management (IRWM) Program are required to formally adopt the NCRP IRWM Plan.

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBERS

Tribal Northern District

Co-Chair: Leaf Hillman, Karuk Tribe

Alternate: Barry McCovey, Department Director of the Yurok Fisheries Department, Yurok Tribe

Tribal Central District

Co-Vice-Chair: Councilmember Michelle Downey, Tribal Council, Round Valley Indian Tribe

Alternate: vacancy

Tribal Southern District

Executive Committee: Nathan Rich, Kashia Band of Pomo

Alternate: Salvina Norris, Policy and Procedures Chair, Dry Creek Rancheria

Del Norte County

Supervisor Chris Howard Supervisor Dean Wilson

Alternate: vacancy Humboldt County

Co-Vice-Chair: Supervisor Steve Madrone

Supervisor Rex Bohn

Alternate: Supervisor Natalie Arroyo

Mendocino County

Supervisor Dan Gjerde

Supervisor Glenn McGourty

Alternate: Supervisor Maureen Mulheren

Modoc County

Supervisor Geri Byrne Alternate: vacancy Siskiyou County

Executive Committee: Supervisor Nancy Ogren

Supervisor Brandon Criss

Alternate: vacancy Sonoma County

Co-Chair: Supervisor James Gore

Supervisor Susan Gorin

Alternate: Grant Davis, Sonoma Water

Alternate: Jake Mackenzie

Trinity County

Supervisor Liam Gogen

Supervisor Heidi Carpenter Harris Alternate: Supervisor Ric Leutwyler

TECHNICAL PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Tribal Northern District

Toz Soto, Senior Fisheries Biologist, Karuk Tribe

Alternate: vacancy

Tribal Central District

Patricia Rabano, Tribal Historic Preservation Office Manager, Round Valley Indian Tribes

Alternate: vacancy

Tribal Southern District

Jose Baquero, Civil Engineer, Dry Creek Rancheria

Alternate: vacancy
Del Norte County

Jonathan Olson, County Engineer

Andrew Leighton, Crescent City Engineering Project Manager, Del Norte County

Alternate: vacancy Humboldt County

Hank Seemann, Deputy Director, Environmental Services, Public Works Department

Pat Kaspari, General Manager, McKinleyville Community Services District

Alternate: vacancy

Mendocino County

Joe Scriven, Interim Executive Director/Fisheries Biologist, Mendocino Resource Conservation District Elizabeth Salomone, General Manager, Mendocino County Russian River Flood Control & Water Conservation Improvement District

Alternate: vacancy
Modoc County

Sean Curtis, Modoc County Natural Resources

TPRC Member: vacancy Alternate: vacancy Siskiyou County

Rick Dean, Siskiyou County Director of Community Development

TPRC Member: vacancy Alternate: vacancy Sonoma County

Co-Chair: Dale Roberts, Engineer, Sonoma County Water Agency

Wayne Haydon, Certified Engineering Geologist

Alternate: vacancy Trinity County

Co-Chair: Sandra Perez

Mark Lancaster, Director, Five Counties Salmonid Conservation Program

Alternate: vacancy

Executive Committee

Co-Chair: Leaf Hillman, Karuk Tribe, Northern Region Co-Chair: Supervisor James Gore, Sonoma County

Co-Vice-Chair: Councilmember Michelle Downey, Tribal Council, Round Valley Indian Tribes

Co-Vice-Chair: Supervisor Steve Madrone, Humboldt County Nathan Rich, Water Quality Specialist, Kashia Band of Pomo

Supervisor Nancy Ogren, Siskiyou County

NCRP Regional Forest and Fire Capacity Program Ad Hoc Committee

Co-Chair: Leaf Hillman, Karuk Tribe, Northern Region

Co-Vice-Chair: Supervisor Steve Madrone, Humboldt County

Co-Vice-Chair: Councilmember Michelle Downey, Tribal Council, Round Valley Indian Tribes, Central

District

Supervisor Gerry Hemmingsen, Del Norte County

Executive Committee: Supervisor Nancy Ogren, Siskiyou County

Supervisor Brandon Criss, Siskiyou County Supervisor Rex Bohn, Humboldt County

TPRC Co-Chair: Dale Roberts, Engineer, Sonoma County Water Agency, Sonoma County

Toz Soto, Senior Fisheries Biologist, Karuk Tribe, Northern Region Wayne Haydon, Certified Engineering Geologist, Sonoma County

Mark Lancaster, Director, Five Counties Salmonid Conservation Program, Trinity County

NCRP Proposition 1 Implementation Ad Hoc Committee

Supervisor Rex Bohn, Humboldt County

Supervisor Dan Gjerde, Mendocino County

TPRC Co-Chair: Sandra Perez, Five Counties Salmonid Conservation Program, Trinity County

TPRC Co-Chair: Dale Roberts, Engineer, Sonoma County Water Agency, Sonoma County

Hank Seemann, Deputy Director, Environmental Services, Public Works Department, Humboldt County

Wayne Haydon, Sonoma County

Tribal Proposition 1 Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Ad Hoc Committee NCRP Tribal Leadership Council and TPRC representatives